Committee members are elected at the AGM, in April, and can serve a maximum tenure of 3 years.

We also welcome members who may not wish to commit to an officer position but are able to assist on an as-needed basis. (e.g. Christmas Party, Newsletter editing and production and more).

Any member of Fairford and District U3A is welcome to come along to one of our monthly committee meetings to see what goes on.

Our 2021-22 committee is as follows…

Chairman  (Michael Vann)

Michael was appointed at the July 2020 Committee Meeting.

Contact Chairman

Treasurer (Geoff Dennis)

This is Geoff’s fifth year on the Committee. He will be pleased to receive your membership renewals.

Contact Treasurer

Secretary (Peter Hewes)

This is Peter’s third year.

Contact Secretary

Membership Secretary (Sue Snell)

This is Sue’s first year of office. As Membership Secretary, Sue is responsible for enrolling new members, sending out welcome packs and keeping track of members.

Contact Membership Secretary

Programme Secretary (Sue Martin) 

The Programme Secretary has responsibility for lining up speakers for our monthly meetings. More popular speakers have very busy schedules and have to be booked many weeks in advance. Many of our speakers are booked following recommendations from our members.

Contact Programme Secretary

Group Coordinator (Amanda Cully)

This is Amanda’s first year of office. Amanda will assist in setting up new Groups and help keep established Groups running.

Contact Group Co-Ordinator

Trip Coordinator (Sue Martin)

This is Sue’s fourth year of office. Sue organises our trips. Please contact her if you have any suggestions for trips and outings.

Contact Trip Co-Ordinator

Newsletter Editor (Position Vacant)

The Newsletter Editor in Chief position is vacant. The work is shared between two editors: Sarah Bottomley and Marilyn Gibbon. They take it in turns to edit the Newsletter.

Contact Newsletter Editor

Hall Manager (John Lang)

John is our contact with The Palmer Hall.

Contact Hall Manager